Waterscapes

13 Jul

I am Aditi Mukherji, a water professional from India. I work with the International Water Management Institute, where I do research on institutions and policies of agricultural water management. My work takes to me different countries where I do field work, meet farmers, others researchers and policy makers. These interactions almost always yield interesting insights. One of the reasons for setting up this blog is to share  these insights with my colleagues. But even more importantly, I hope that blogging will help me organize my thoughts better and in the process instill a discipline of writing and writing regularly on issues that excite and inspire me. After all, in research, we publish or perish!

A caveat is in place here. Though much of what I write in this blog is drawn from the work I do at IWMI, views expressed are entirely my own. Also, while some of the posts will have further supporting evidence in the form of published papers, most others are really work in progress and blog posts are just my musings to myself.

 

One Response to “Waterscapes”

  1. Mr WordPress July 13, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

