Rumi

22 Nov

My blog is on food, agriculture, water and this and that. But, I have never posted anything that can be called ‘this and that’. Today, I make an exception and post something by Rumi. I do hope it is really Rumi, because my source is FB page on Rumi and FB, as we all know, is not the most trustworthy site! I post this because I like it. And it strikes a familiar chord, somewhere….

I said: What about my eyes?

God said: Keep them on the road.

I said: What about my passion?

God said: Keep it burning.

I said: What about my heart?

God said: Tell me what you hold inside it?

I said: Pain and sorrow.

He said: Stay with it. The wounds are the place where Light enters you.

—- Rumi

One Response to “Rumi”

  1. gurprataap December 19, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    Hello aditi ji…

    I love rumi ji as well. .
    I kind of forgot where exactly I had commented on ur site
    Bt I really want to share a water recycling idea that I call the water soul. . I want to make it a reality and help the nation while becoming a green entrepeneur..
    Bt my main focus for now is tonmake it a reality…I want u to guide me :))

Leave a comment